Бразилия Индия Китай Россия ЮАР
16 October

Electronic Visas Are Now Available in St. Petersburg and Leningrad Region

Electronic Visas Are Now Available in St. Petersburg and Leningrad Region

Citizens of 53 countries can now visit the Leningrad Region and St. Petersburg by electronic visas. Such an easy wayis available since October 1. Foreigners can also use electronic visaswhen they go to the Far East and Kaliningrad, the correspondent reports with the reference to TASS.

The list of 53 countries approved by the Russian Government in September includes European countries, India, Indonesia, Iran, Qatar, China, Bahrain, the DPRK, Kuwait, Malaysia, Mexico, Oman, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Turkey, Philippines and Japan. Citizens of Great Britain, Canada and the USA cannot use visas of a new kind. By the way, citizens of the South African Republic and Brazil do not need a visa to visit Russia.

In the long run, the possibility of issuinge-visas for foreigners will be available in all Russian regions. According to plans, this rule will come into force on January 1, 2021. Such option is provided by the federal projects "Digital Public Administration" of the National Program "Digital Economy".

Russia expects an increase in tourist flow afterthe introduction of the new rules.

The electronic visa is valid for 30 days from the moment of its registration; with it a foreign citizen can stay eight days in Russia. And no consular fee will be charged for its issue.

More on the subject
Россия Новости мира
02 December
Foreign Tourists Choose Moscow of All Destinations in Russia
10 September
"The Golden Ring of… Siberia" –the New Tourist Route in Russia
24 July
The World’s Longest Tourist's Route Is Being Designed in Russia
09 July
In Russia, a rare emerald was found again at the Mariinsky Priisk mine
02 July
Five reasons to visit the Ural Mountains
07 June
Kerala’s Iron Lady