Currencies:

Weather:

Live
watch later
India

Bollywood Film Festival Russia 2020

The main goal of the festival is to make the word "Bollywood" be associated by the Russian audience not as well-dressed songs and dances, but as high-quality movies. Today, Indian films are still colorful, but very MODERN, according to the organizers of the Bollywood Film Festival. This year's program includes comedy, drama, and even horror. There will certainly be no dancing and bright costumes.

Karen Mirzoyan, the President of the MacCoffee BOLLYWOOD FILM FESTIVAL RUSSIA: "Darkness is a thriller, which was shot using a very interesting technology, and – if I'm not mistaken, negotiations are already underway with a Hollywood Studio that wants to make a remake of it. – So was I right to erase the dot? – Absolutely correct. Today we will be without dots. If we are talking not about festival release, but about mass cinema: how often do Indian films appear on Russian screens? For the last two years, we have one or two films a quarter. And there was a time when even one movie a month appeared on the screens. – And did you have good box sales revenue?" – Well, we started with two spectators. And now we have full sold out halls".

The Festival is held not only in Moscow. Indian films are also brought to Saint Petersburg, Kazan, Yekaterinburg, Kaliningrad, Samara and Tyumen. The organizers admit that the word "Bollywood" in the name of the festival is just an advertising trick. In fact, the films shown to the Russian audience are shot not only in Mumbai.

Olga Bubnova, a reporter: "Bollywood is not the only Indian film studio. More than 2,000 films are produced in India every year. And only about 30 or 40 percent of them are from Bollywood. In India, movies are shot in different regions and in different languages. (Indians, by the way, have 22 official languages). Well. The actors of the opening film speak Marathi, the language of the Maharashtra region. Let's go to the movie!"

Sammy Kotwani, President of Sita Indian National Cultural Center: "All of you have heard about Bollywood, the famous film studio in Mumbai. I am happy that thanks to this festival, Russian audience moves away the stereotypical idea of Bollywood and discovers all the aspects of Indian cinema."

The film "Darkness" opens the festival. The Director of the Indian horror film is Dattu Sandeep.

Reporter: "You have said you love music and melodramas. Why did you decide to shoot a horror film?"

Dattu Sandeep, Director of the film "Darkness": “A very interesting question. I have been working in this industry for more than 10 years. Two feature films were shot based on my scripts. And they were very popular in India. But pretty soon I got bored of working in standard genres like comedies and melodramas. I started thinking, "What OTHER genres can I try?" And I decided to make my OWN film, where I would be both a director and a film writer. And I realized it would be a horror film. No one has ever shot a horror movie before in India."

Reporter: "You were inspired by Andrey Tarkovsky. Is that true?"

"Tarkovsky is a legend! He is one of the first among the most famous and most respected directors in the world. I grew up watching his movies, and when I was a student, I followed his example. However, at that time I could not understand his methods of shooting, his symbolism... And years later, when I had read enough literature, I finally began to understand the essence of his films."

Our culture has had a great influence on Indian cinema and theater. The actors of the film "Darkness" admit that Russian classics are given special attention in theater academies in India.

Sanket Bashvashrao, an actor: "I learned a lot from Stanislavsky. I also got my knowledge of acting from the writings of Meyerhold. I have also read almost all plays by Anton Chekhov, and I like them very much. In general, we follow the Stanislavsky system in India."

Even the Indian horror was filmed according to the precepts of Konstantin Sergeyevich.

Rajkumar Jarange, an actor: "Before shooting, it took 3 or 4 months to train actors according to the Stanislavsky system. And even after we sank into a state of our characters, we continued – together with the Director - to work out their characters. Only afterwards, the shooting began. It lasted a month and a half. Post-production took much longer – about seven months. It turns out that in general the work on the film lasted 1 year"

The featured actors admit that despite the genre, "Darkness" is still a film about love and friendship.

Shreyas Behere, an actor: "In this film I act as guy by the name of Ganesh. He, like all of us, is just trying to survive: he has a higher education, goes for interviews and tries to get a job. But these attempts are unsuccessful. His friend is interested in shooting paranormal phenomena and draws my hero into it. And what happens next with the guys – you will see in the film."

If you do not have time to watch the film at the festival - do not despair! The Indian horror film will soon be screened in Russia.

Olga Bubnova, Kirill Palmovsky, TV BRICS.

Курс валют:
RUB/BRL 0,0727
0,0001
RUB/INR 0,9922
0,0013
RUB/CNY 0,0877
0,0001
RUB/ZAR 0,2027
0,0001
BRL/RUB 13,754
0,0188
BRL/INR 13,6489
0,0029
BRL/CNY 1,207
0,0004
BRL/ZAR 2,7876
0,0026
INR/RUB 1,008
0,0011
INR/CNY 0,0884
0,0001
INR/ZAR 0,2043
0,0002
INR/BRL 0,0733
0,0001
ZAR/BRL 0,3587
0,0003
ZAR/RUB 4,9348
0,0003
ZAR/INR 4,8961
0,0066
ZAR/CNY 0,4329
0,0001
CNY/RUB 11,3953
0,0086
CNY/INR 11,3072
0,0055
CNY/BRL 0,8285
0,0003
CNY/ZAR 2,3094
0,0016
Погода:
Москва -11 °C
Бразилиа 24 °C
Нью-Дели 21 °C
Пекин -2 °C
Претория 32 °C

09:15 Сейчас в эфире BRICS ART Московский Музей космонавтики

Смотреть онлайн
BRICS ART Московский Музей космонавтики

09:15

Сейчас

BRICS ART Московский Музей космонавтики

Смотреть онлайн
16+

09:30 Далее в эфире Вещь в себе. Брюки

Вещь в себе. Брюки

09:30

Далее

Вещь в себе. Брюки

16+
смотреть позже
Россия Индия BRICSинформ

Bollywood Film Festival Russia 2020

Главная задача фестиваля – сделать так, чтобы слово «Болливуд» ассоциировалось у российского зрителя не с нарядными песнями и танцами, а с качественным кино. Сегодня фильмы индийского производства – всё такие же колоритные, но уже очень современные, уверяют организаторы «Bollywood Film Festival». В этом году в программе – комедии, драмы и даже хоррор. Там уж точно не будет танцев и ярких костюмов.

Карен Мирзоян, президент «MacCoffee Bollywood Film Festival»: «Триллер - фильм «Тьма», который снял по очень интересной технологии, и – если я не ошибаюсь – уже ведутся переговоры с голливудской студией, которая хочет снять на него ремейк.

Ольга Бубнова, корреспондент: «То есть я правильно сделала, что стерла точку?»

Карен Мирзоян, президент «MacCoffee Bollywood Film Festival»: «Абсолютно правильно. Сегодня без точек будем». 

Ольга Бубнова, корреспондент: «Если говорить не про фестивальный прокат, а про массовое кино: как часто индийские фильмы появляются на российских экранах?»

Карен Мирзоян, президент «MacCoffee Bollywood Film Festival»: «Крайние два года у нас выходят один-два фильма в квартал. А было, когда даже один фильм в месяц появлялся на экранах».

Ольга Бубнова, корреспондент: «И хорошие сборы?»

Карен Мирзоян, президент «MacCoffee Bollywood Film Festival»: «Ну, мы начинали с двух зрителей. А сейчас у нас полные sold out залы».

Фестиваль проходит не только в Москве. Индийские фильмы также привозят в Санкт-Петербург, Казань, Екатеринбург, Калининград, Самару и Тюмень. Организаторы признаются: слово «Болливуд» в названии фестиваля – это всего лишь рекламный ход. На самом деле, российским зрителям показывают фильмы, снятые не только в городе Мумбаи.

Ольга Бубнова, корреспондент: «Болливуд – не единственная индийская киностудия. Ежегодно в Индии выпускают больше 2 000 фильмов. И из них болливудских только около 30 или 40 процентов. В Индии кино снимают в разных регионах и на разных языках. (У индийцев, кстати, 22 официальных языка). Так вот. Актёры фильма-открытия говорят на мараатхи, это язык региона Махараштра. Пойдем посмотрим!»

Сэмми Котвани, президент Индийского национального культурного центра «Сита»: «Все вы слышали про Болливуд, знаменитую киностудию в городе Мумба́и. Я счастлив, что благодаря этому фестивалю, российские зрители отходят от стереотипного представления о Болливуде и открывают для себя все грани индийского кинематографа».

Открывает фестиваль картина «Тьма». Режиссер индийского хоррора - Датту Сандип.

Корреспондент: «Вы говорили, что любите музыку и мелодрамы. Почему же Вы решили снимать ужастик?»

Датту Сандип, режиссер фильма «Тьма»: «Очень интересный вопрос. В этой индустрии я работаю уже больше 10 лет. По моим сценариям сняли два полнометражных фильма. И они были очень популярны в Индии. Но довольно скоро мне наскучило работать в стандартных жанрах, вроде комедий и мелодрам. Я начал думать: «В каких ещё жанрах можно попробовать себя?». И решил сделать свой фильм, где я был бы и режиссером, и сценаристом. И я понял, что это будет фильм ужасов. В Индии никто прежде не снимал хорроры».

Корреспондент: «Вас вдохновлял Андрей Тарковский. Это правда?»

«Тарковский – легенда! В ряду самых известных, самых уважаемых режиссеров мира он стоит одним из первых. Я вырос на его фильмах, а, когда был студентом, брал с него пример. Правда, тогда я не мог понять его методы съемки, его символизм… А спустя годы, когда я прочитал уже достаточно литературы, я наконец начал понимать суть его фильмов».

Наша культура оказала большое влияние на индийский кинематограф и театр. Актеры фильма «Тьма» признаются: в театральных вузах Индии русским классикам уделяют особое внимание.

Санкет Башвашрао, актер: «Я многому научился у Станиславского. Также черпал знания по актерском мастерству из трудов Мейерхольда. А также читал почти все пьесы Антона Чехова, и они мне очень нравятся. Вообще, в Индии мы следуем системе Станиславского».

Даже индийский хоррор снимали по заветам Константина Сергеевича.

Раджкумар Джарандж, актер: «До съемок 3 или 4 месяца ушло на подготовку актеров по системе Станиславского. И даже после того, как мы погрузились в образы своих героев, мы продолжали – вместе с режиссером – прорабатывать их характеры. Только потом начались съемки. Они длились полтора месяца. На постпродакшн ушло гораздо больше времени – порядка семи месяцев. Получается, в целом работа над фильмом длилась 1 год».

Исполнители главных ролей признаются: несмотря на жанр, «Тьма» - это всё равно фильм про любовь и дружбу.

Шрейас Бехре, актер: «В этом фильме я играю парня по имени Ганиш. Он, как и все мы, просто пытается выжить: получил высшее образование, ходит по собеседованиям и пытается устроиться на работу. Но эти попытки безуспешны. Его друг увлекается съемкой паранормальных явлений и втягивает моего героя в это. А что дальше происходит с ребятами – вы увидите в фильме».

Если вы не успеете посмотреть фильм на фестивале – не отчаивайтесь! Индийский хоррор скоро выходит в широкий прокат в России.

Ольга Бубнова, Кирилл Пальмовский, «ТВ БРИКС».

Раздел не найден.